SELECTED LINKS –
GENERAL & WORLD HISTORY

 

Philosophy of History – http://www.galilean-library.org/site/index.php/page/index.html/_/essays/introducingphilosophy/18-philosophy-of-history-r35

Hegel’s Philosophy of History – https://www.marxists.org/reference/archive/hegel/works/hi/hiconten.htm

Virtual Library Geschichte – http://www.historisches-centrum.de/index.php?id=529

Tacitus Historical Atlas – http://www.tacitus.nu/historical-atlas/index.html

History in Focus: What is History? – http://www.history.ac.uk/ihr/Focus/Whatishistory/

 

 

SELECTED LINKS –
MEDIEVAL PROSOPOGRAPHY

 

Genealogie Mittelalter – http://www.genealogie-mittelalter.de/

Familles nobles de Bourgogne – http://gilles.maillet.free.fr/histoire/famille_bourgogne/menu_bourgogne.htm

Internet Medieval Sourcebook – http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/sbook.html

The Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies – http://labyrinth.georgetown.edu/

Medieval Lands – http://fmg.ac/Projects/MedLands/Contents.htm

Pairies et Baronnies du Pays de Hainaut – http://home.scarlet.be/heraldus/indexbaronnies.htm

Genealogy.eu – http://genealogy.euweb.cz/index.html

Associazione culturale Italia medievale – http://www.italiamedievale.org/

Heraldry of the World – http://www.ngw.nl/index.htm

Behind the Name: Etymology and History of First Names – http://www.behindthename.com/

France Balade – http://www.francebalade.com/

Early Blazon – http://www.earlyblazon.com/

De Graafschap in de Middeleeuwen – http://www.graafschap-middeleeuwen.nl/

Racines et Histoire – http://racineshistoire.free.fr/ACC/ACC-frameset.html

The Online Medieval and Classical Library – http://omacl.org/

Regesta Imperii – http://www.regesta-imperii.de/

Monumenta Germaniae Historica digital – http://bsbdmgh.bsb.lrz-muenchen.de/dmgh_new/

Residenzen-Kommission – http://resikom.adw-goettingen.gwdg.de/allegrafen.php

 

 

GENEALOGY LINKS
selected by ELENA at ForeverCurious

 

Top 100 Genealogy Sites – http://www.genealogyintime.com/articles/top-100-genealogy-websites-of-2015-page01.html

Resources for Military Families – http://www.findmypast.com/articles/anzac-day-stories/resources-search-military-records

How to Travel to Find Your Roots – https://www.fattiretours.com/genealogy-research-in-europe

Genealogy and the Law – https://www.justgreatlawyers.com/genealogy-and-the-law

Billiongraves – https://billiongraves.com/

A Beginner's Guide to Starting a Fanily Tree Online – https://www.retailmenot.com/blog/how-to-start-your-family-tree-online.html

Military Indexes – http://www.militaryindexes.com/